Shepherd’s Cove Hospice Leadership

Rhonda Osborne, Chief Executive Officer

Rhonda Osborne, CEO of Shepherd’s Cove Hospice, currently serves as Regulatory Chair and as a member of the Executive Committee of the Alabama Hospice and Palliative Care Organization (AHPCO). AHPCO is a professional organization whose mission is to be the unified voice of hospice care for the state of Alabama. AHPCO serves as an advocacy-based organization for its members and provides educational guidance to help its members comply with all industry regulations. This professional organization also works cooperatively with the Alabama Department of Public Health, the Alabama Medicaid agency, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services and state and local government leaders to support ethical, compassionate and appropriate hospice care.

Osborne is a past president of AHPCO and has served on the AHPCO State Board of Directors since 1993, participating as chairperson of the Bylaws Committee, chairperson of the AHPCO Education Committee, the 1996 State Conference Committee, Registration Chairperson for the 1997 State Conference, Palliative Care Task Force, and most recent years on the Executive Committee. She developed the 1994 Directory of AHO Hospice Providers for the State of Alabama. In May 1997, she represented Alabama hospices in Washington, DC, while meeting with various Alabama legislators on Capitol Hill regarding Medicare legislation affecting hospice care.

Osborne began her employment with Shepherd’s Cove Hospice in 1989 as a staff nurse and has served as CEO since 1995. She successfully completed the National Hospice Administrator Program and certification as Hospice and Palliative Nurse as well as Hospice and Palliative Administrator.



Dr. Milligan, Medical DirectorDr. Joel C. Milligan, Shepherd’s Cove Hospice’s Medical Director, is board-certified in family medicine with extensive experience in several clinical areas, including more than five years of hospice care experience.

Dr. Milligan completed his undergraduate studies at Arkansas State University, earned his medical degree from the University of Arkansas, and then completed his residency in Huntsville. He practiced medicine in Arkansas until he joined Lakeside Clinic in May 2010 where he continues his family practice.





Stormy Dismuke, Chief Clinical OfficerStormy Dismuke
Chief Nursing Officer
Brenda Mayhall, Chief Financial OfficerBrenda Mayhall
Chief Financial Officer
Kristie Morton, Chief Personnel OfficerKristie Morton
Chief Personnel Officer
Allison Glassco, Compliance OfficerAllison Glassco
Compliance Officer

CEO and Officers in a round-table discussion.
CEO and Officers

Shepherd’s Cove Hospice Board of Directors

 Dr. Alfred A. Ratcliffe, Jr., President
Marie McCollum, Vice President
Former Mayor Paula Phillips, Secretary/ Treasurer
Josh Barnes
Mary Kate Beard
Colleen Lee
Anna Johnson Noojin
Jan Peppers
Norma McCord-Wells
Ginger Young

Shepherd's Cove Hospice Board of Directors