No matter how you choose to partner with us, we can help you fulfill your philanthropic goals and make a significant impact. In addition to cash or checks, there are numerous ways you can support our mission. You may even be surprised to learn there are ways you can give that offer you cash back (often at attractive, fixed rates). Planned giving offers you many wonderful opportunities to have the impact you desire, while also saving you taxes and making it easier to provide for your family and loved ones.

By making a planned gift to Shepherd’s Cove Hospice you receive:

  • More impact for your charitable giving
  • Income Tax advantages
  • Possible Capital Gains Tax benefits
  • Possible New Income Streams for you

 

Our Current Planned Giving Council Members:

 

Advisor Company Email Phone
Joe Beam Beam Financial Group jgbeam72@gmail.com 256-302-6913
Todd Carroll Edward Jones todd.carroll@edwardjones.com 256-878-4671
Scott Gillaspie Merrill Lynch scott.gillaspie@ml.com 256-650-2417
Laura Givens Turning Point Legal laura@tpl.legal 256-486-3407
Jamie Gore Wealth Solutions Group jamiegore@financialguide.com 256-572-4528
Frank Scott Frank Scott Agency-Country Financial frank.scott871@countryfinancial.com 256-593-7756
Norma Wells Norma McCord Turning Point Legal norma@tpl.legal 256-878-3978
Tim Cunningham Tim Cunningham
Citizens Bank & Trust
tcunningham@citizensbanktrust.com 256-279-6947

 

MAKE A GIFT OF STOCK

Gifts to Shepherd’s Cove Foundation in the form of stocks, bonds or mutual funds that have appreciated in value may be especially atrractive.

When you transfer ownership of securities to Shepherd’s Cove, you receive a charitable income tax deduction for their full market value at the time of the gift, up to 30 percent of your adjusted gross income, and you incur no capital gains tax (subject to IRS deduction limits).

STOCKS OR MUTUAL FUNDS DONATION INSTRUCTIONS

Step One:  Donate Stock

Please provide your broker with the following information:

Name of Account:  Hospice of Marshall County

Name of Broker:  Raymond James

DTC Number:  0725

Account number:  26105330

 

Account TIN: 63-0841539

 

*If you wish to download a letter template for your broker, click here.

Step Two:  Notify Us

We wish to ensure gifts are properly received and acknowledged. Please email amorgan@shepherdscove.org or complete the form below either before or after donating securities.